Hello Yorkseeders! #1

Welcome to Yorkseed™'s Newsletter

🚀 Greetings Yorkseeder!

I wanted to take a minute to say hello, and welcome! :-)

For those of you who met me at SXSW Austin 2023, you guys witness the ground work hustling of how a simple spreadsheet went viral, and since I returned to NYC, I decided to build a company out of it.


"In every community, there is work to be done. In every nation, there are wounds to heal. In every heart, there is the power to do it."

YorkseedTM currently has over 300 members globally within our WhatsApp global hubs, with NYC being the largest. Our community is primarily made up of founders, serial entrepreneurs, VC, angel investors, C suites and tech executives. We are still growing! We recently celebrated YS two months old birthday 🎂 on May 19th 2023!

Within the community, you’ll find:

  • Conversations about mentoring, fundraising, product, growth, career, and startup building

  • Meeting people who are founders, investors, c-suites and tech executives

  • Monthly events across dozens of cities 👇

That said, here’s what you can expect from my newsletter:

  • notifying you on YorkseedTM major updates 📣 

  • sharing Founders + Investors + Tech Executives focus only events

  • invitations to special events that I'm able to include you in from time to time.

One last thing...

Our WhatsApp Global hubs are where I will be strictly sharing special events that are happening around the local city related to Founders + Investors + Tech Executives focus only.

Our WhatsApp Conference Groups are for conferences goers to share invites, arrange meetups and set meetings specifically for Founders + Investors + Tech Executives focus only. We also provide a spreadsheet of non-badge holder master side event list for all conference goers! We believe everyone should have access to all the top notch side events without paying a premium price!

The final last thing (I promise this will be the end of it, my next newsletter will be much shorter) …

These are all the conferences I’ll be going for the rest of the year ✈️ : Collision (Toronto), Startupfest (Montreal), Web Summit (Lisbon), SLUSH VC (Helsinki). With or without an official badge. If you are interested in going, reach out to me and we can coordinate. So far I am planning to host event in Lisbon during Websummit to test out Yorkseed House concept. If you like to be a part of it, let me know!

Looking for volunteers to run some of these hubs. New York City, Austin, Miami, DC, Bay Area, Hong Kong, Lisbon, Sydney, Munich, Berlin, Rio, Buenos Aires, Toronto, Montreal. Some people already interested in some of them, though I do need more! If you are from a city that is not on the list and are interested in creating a local hub, please reach out to me!

What does a local hub volunteer / co-organizer do?

  • Run a YorkseedTM event once a month. It must be Founders + Investors + Tech Executives focus. I am open to all sort of events from happy hours to panels, or even demo nights. To make it easier, it can be a co-branded event with another company.

  • Collect mailing list, YorkseedTM database building from all the attendees. Partnership, investor or collaboration opportunities for YS.

  • Feed me any local events you know will be coming up in the local city, and I will include them the newsletter.

The perks of being a local hub volunteer? You are exposed to high-level individuals, and infinite opportunities will come your way!

Sounds exciting for you? Write me at  [email protected] / Jessica Sophia Wong

❤️ Join our database 👉 https://forms.gle/C8uQChh41JknpxPYA

I am in a process of curating a several exclusive mailing list, all the collected information is private and will not be shared. What do I do with it? Exclusive event invites, founders + investors matching from different sectors and some other cool stuff.

If you would like to register in our public database, please fill out the Google form above and select the part where you provide your consent to be on the public list.

To partner on in-person events in NYC or one of the local hubs, write me at : [email protected] 

How frequent do you want to see our newsletter?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

We have a Yorkseed album! If anyone share any group pictures with other members in the WhatsApp groups, I’ll pick a good one and put it in the album. https://icedrive.net/s/Yj7bSVCCGWYwiywR9bD7Xiajaath - the album is a working process.

Did someone forward you this email? Welcome! Please 👉 subscribe here